View Shelve Project on the plugin site for more information.
Older versions of this plugin may not be safe to use. Please review the following warnings before using an older version:
This plugin lets you shelve projects so that they can easily be resurrected. "Shelving a project" is like deleting a project into a recycle bin. When you shelve a project, it'll disappear from the list of projects and become inaccessible from Hudson, just like how it goes when a project is deleted, with one difference — instead of getting deleted, the data is archived into a zip file and stored on the server. This allows the administrator to resurrect it later (aka unshelving), in an unlikely event that the job turned out to be necessary.
This feature is convenient when you have lots of old jobs lying around, and you are 99% sure you won't need them but you can't rule out 1% possibility that you might find them necessary later.
If security settings are enabled in Hudson, shelving a project requires DELETE permissions and unshelving a project requires CREATE permissions.
Version 0.3 (2010-02-27)
- Reload Hudson configuration after unshelving a project. (issue #5425)
- Hudson version 1.336 or newer is now required for reloading Hudson's configuration after unshelving a project.
Version 0.2 (2010-01-25)
- Fix shelved projects link for views. (issue #5339)
Version 0.1 (2010-01-05)
- Initial release
- Delete shelved projects
- How to handle workspaces?
- Shelving a project running on master works - however, the project's workspace located on the master is archived
- Shelving a project running on a slave works - however, project's workspace located on the slave is not archived