Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

This page is an archive of past meeting agendas, their minutes and IRC logs, for the year shown above.
For current information, see the Governance Meeting Agenda page.

Dec 24 meeting

  • Cancelled. Happy holidays!

Dec 10 meeting

Nov 26 meeting

Nov 12 meeting

WHEN Nov 12th 11:00 Pacific, which should be 6pm UTC, 2pm Eastern, 8pm Central Europe, 4am Tokyo.

It's DST change season: Make sure you're not off by one (hour)!

MINUTES summary and raw

Oct 29 meeting

WHEN Oct 29th 18:00 UTC, which should be 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 7pm Central Europe, 3am Tokyo.

Oct 15 meeting

WHEN Oct 15th 18:00 UTC, which should be 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 8pm Central Europe, 3am Tokyo.

  • Using stable vs stable-x branch for core LTS.  
    • Using stable provides convenient way to access latest stable commit for client but requires either force pushing or ours merging. stable-x requires neither, though someone have to remember updating all automation.
  • Update on plugins not getting forked into jenkinsci, or not getting released from there (Daniel Beck)

Oct 1 meeting

WHEN Oct 1st 18:00 UTC, which should be 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 8pm Central Europe, 3am Tokyo.

MINUTES summary and raw

Sep 17 meeting

WHEN Sep 17th 18:00 UTC, which should be 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 8pm Central Europe, 3am Tokyo.

  • Travel grant for JUC Tokyo 2015 (Kohsuke Kawaguchi). As of Jun 30th we have $14K+ in the bank. Can we spend some of it (proposal:$2K) to send spekaers to the upcoming JUC Tokyo?
  • Cease support for native Solaris packages (R. Tyler Croy)
  • Improvements to JENKINS project in JIRA (Daniel Beck):
    • Set the default priority to 'Minor'
    • Remove the 'Patch' issue type
    • Make closed issues editable
    • Already implemented (but can be reversed): Hide 'Due Date, 'Affects Version' and 'Fix Version' fields, add specific instructions for some fields when creating an issue.
  • Can we improve the Jenkins release process? (Daniel Beck)

MINUTES summary and raw

Sep 3 meeting

WHEN Sep 3rd 18:00 UTC, which should be 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 8pm Central Europe, 3am Tokyo.

MINUTES summary and raw

Aug 20 meeting

Canceled.

Aug 06 meeting

Canceled.

Jul 23th Meeting

WHEN Jul 23rd 18:00 UTC, which should be 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 8pm Central Europe, 3am Tokyo.

  • JUC
    • Date set: Oct 23, Hyatt Burlingame by San Francisco Airport
    • Schedule a Jenkins meet-up around same time?
    • CD Summit scheduled for Oct 22nd in San Francisco
    • Sponsor contact details - ok to also share "job title" details with Gold & Platinum sponsors? Their sales teams will care about this.

(No Kohsuke; jglick will try to drive the bot.)

MINUTES summary and raw

Jul 9th Meeting

WHEN Jul 9th 18:00 UTC, which should be 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 8pm Central Europe, 3am Tokyo.

  • Brainstorming on improving the sponsor contact opt-in ratio: only 20% of the attendees opted in to the sponsor contact. What can we do to improve that (or make it up in another way)?
  • Next Jenkins newsletter - Call for Content
  • 1.565.1 RC status check

MINUTES summary and raw

Jun 25th Meeting

WHEN Jun 25th 18:00 UTC, which should be 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 8pm Central Europe, 3am Tokyo.

  • 1.554.3 release status check
  • What's the next LTS baseline?

MINUTES summary and raw

Jun 11th Meeting

WHEN Jun 11th 18:00 UTC, which should be 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 8pm Central Europe, 3am Tokyo.

MINUTES summary and raw

May 28th Meeting

WHEN May 28th 18:00 UTC, which should be 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 8pm Central Europe, 3am Tokyo.

May 14th Meeting

WHEN May 14th 18:00 UTC, which should be 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 8pm Central Europe, 3am Tokyo.

Apr 30th Meeting

WHEN Apr 30th 18:00 UTC, which should be 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 8pm Central Europe, 3am Tokyo.

Apr 16th Meeting

WHEN Apr 16th 18:00 UTC, which should be 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 8pm Central Europe, 3am Tokyo.

  • JUC status update / travel grant? (Lisa Wells/Alyssa)
    • how to reach German Jenkins community?
  • 1.554.1 RC status (Jesse Glick)

MINUTES summary and raw

Apr 2nd Meeting

WHEN Apr 2nd 18:00 UTC, which should be 11am PDT, 2pm EDT, 9pm CEST, 4am Tokyo.

MINUTES summary and raw


Mar 19th Meeting

WHEN Mar 19th 19:00 UTC, which should be 11am PDT, 2pm EDT, 8pm CET, 4am Tokyo.

MINUTES summary and raw


Mar 5th Meeting

WHEN Mar 5h 19:00 UTC, which should be 11am PST, 2pm EST, 8pm CET, 4am Tokyo.

  • Moving cucumber from Contegix to the OSUOSL data centers
  • Moving Confluence to a new VM
  • Switching from masterless Puppet to a Puppet master.
  • Approval to order more stickers (Kohsuke Kawaguchi)

MINUTES summary and raw


Jan 22nd Meeting

WHEN Jan 22nd 19:00 UTC, which should be 11am PST, 2pm EST, 8pm CET, 4am Tokyo.

MINUTES summary and raw

  • No labels